Satisfied Customers

Chesapeake Paving is proud of the reviews and testimonials provided by our customers throughout the Northern Virginia areas including Fairfax County, Prince William County, and Loudoun County.

If you would like to submit a review of our service, please click the button below or scroll to the bottom of the page to leave a Google and Angie’s List review.

This REVIEWS/TESTIMONIALS page offers a sampling of the kind words we have received after doing a job. If we have done work for you, we hope you will share your experience and let us know how we did. We are always grateful for your kind referrals to family, friends, and business associates.

Be sure to visit our PHOTO GALLERY for samples of our work.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

GREAT WORK!

Jul 18, 2016 by Pat Reed
City & State: Falls Church, VA 

Just had my driveway sealed for the first time in over 10 years. It looks great. They took the time to seal some cracks and did an awesome job with the sealing. There was no slop mess on the edges or in the grass the way it was when I used another company years ago. They were polite and professional and got right to work. On top of that, the price was beyond fair and much less than I was expecting given the length to time I neglected my driveway. Chesapeake Paving is also the company that resurfaced my driveway 10 years ago. It remains in excellent condition even through i never got it sealed as I should have. I would recommend Chesapeake Paving to anyone. They have Pavement Pros in their domain name and I know why!


New Asphalt

Jul 14, 2016 by Angies List Review
City & State: Northern VA 

They paved our driveway, and they did a great job! We are so happy with the finished product.


New Black Top

Jan 25, 2016 by Angies List Review
City & State: Falls Church, VA 

As I recall Chesapeake had the most reasonable bid. The person who came out was very professional and knowledgeable.

The crew that did the work had the same professional approach to their work. They seemed to take pride in their job as they worked a spot over really hard that didn't seem to be coming out the way they wanted it to. I checked it to be sure and it was just fine when they left.


Willingness to Work with Customers

Sep 30, 2015 by Angie's List Review
City & State: Fairfax County, VA 

Needed asphalt driveway replaced in spring 2014. Contacted several companies for solutions and estimates. Company was competitive but not lowest bid. Went with the company because of favorable Angie's list reviews. They arrived and replaced driveway as scheduled in April 2014. Once the driveway had dried it appeared to have rough spots and brownish areas (like mulch dust or dirt on top of the asphalt) on the upper portion of the driveway. I contacted the company representative who came out to look at it. He said they hand scraped so it may look like that sometimes. My concern wasn't with the structural aspect of the new driveway but with the aesthetics. I felt that a new driveway should look like a new driveway. The company representative said once it is sealed in 12-18 months, which they recommend, I would not notice this slight roughness and discoloration. After continuing to express my dissatisfaction with the appearance, he agreed they would perform the sealing the next year at no cost. In June 2015 I again contacted the representative to coordinate the sealing, and I was not charged. The driveway looks fine now. I am giving them a B because I believe a new driveway should look new without discoloration or other blemishes. However, I am satisfied with their willingness to seal at no cost when I asked for that. I understand any contractor may not do work perfectly all the time. What sets apart the better contractors is their willingness to work with customers to make them fully satisfied when concerns are raised. That was done in this case. Additionally, I have not noticed any structural deficiencies in the new driveway, which is the main thing.


Excellent Job

Sep 21, 2015 by Angies List Review
City & State: Reston, VA 

Chesapeake paving did a really excellent job in replacing my old cracked driveway with a better graded, new asphalt driveway. I got 4 estimates for paving from Angie's list, and Chesapeake was one of the two lower ones for a full replacement. The workers came when scheduled and did an excellent job in one day. They added additional fill to bring up and improve the grade of my driveway. While they did not completely get rid of one low spot, they significantly reduced it. By extending the width of the driveway to the original dimensions and they improving a curve, it is much easier to drive my car in and park it on the side. I would definitely use this paving company again.


Exceptional Work

Sep 11, 2015 by Angie's List Review
City & State: Great Falls, VA 

Work was done as scheduled and as budgeted. Chesapeake showed on the agreed upon dates to repair the existing damaged road bed by cutting and digging up the damaged sections and then refilling these as per the contract. Work then was done to resurface a 1/3 mile road, with cut ins for 11 + driveway access and connection to the public road.
Highly recommend the company


Repaired damaged portions of a private road and the resurfaced the road.

Aug 11, 2015 by Simon Hacker
City & State: Fairfax, VA 

From Angies List:
Member Comments: Work was done as scheduled and as budgeted. Chesapeake showed on the agreed upon dates to repair the existing damaged road bed by cutting and digging up the damaged sections and then refilling these as per the contract. Work then was done to resurface a 1/3 mile road, with cut ins for 11 + driveway access and connection to the public road. Highly recommend the company.


Outstanding Job

Jul 05, 2015 by Angie's List Review
City & State: McLean, VA 

Outstanding job! The old driveway had crumbled and sunken and had to be removed. It was amazing to watch the whole process, seven hours total. Seamed very nicely at the driveway/road juncture. No damage to recently installed stone wall by the driveway.
Description of work:
Removal of old asphalt, restoration of base and installation of new asphalt.


New Asphalt Driveway

Jun 29, 2015 by Kevin Avruch
City & State: Fairfax, Va 

From Angies List:
Chesapeake paving replaced my asphalt driveway and regraded it to remove a low spot. Member Comments: Chesapeake paving did a really excellent job in replacing my old cracked driveway with a better graded, new asphalt driveway. I got 4 estimates for paving from Angie\'s list, and Chesapeake was one of the two lower ones for a full replacement. The workers came when scheduled and did an excellent job in one day. They added additional fill to bring up and improve the grade of my driveway. While they did not completely get rid of one low spot, they significantly reduced it. By extending the width of the driveway to the original dimensions and they improving a curve, it is much easier to drive my car in and park it on the side. I would definitely use this paving company again.


As Scheduled & Promised

Jun 23, 2015 by Angie's list Reivew
City & State: Vienna, VA 

Chesapeake Paving estimator and POC, Joe, reviewed scope of project and forwarded estimate for project. Project was complicated by poor condition of drive and requirement to extend drive base/asphalt area, which was specified in contract addendum by owner, of driveway. Chesapeake Paving team and necessary equipment arrived as scheduled. R/R of asphalt work was completed efficiently and accordance to contract specifications.
Description of work:
Removed,replaced (and extended) badly damaged asphalt drive adjacent to residential house and part of shared driveway. Also to re-coat remaining section of drive that did not need to be replaced (about 40% of total surface area). Re-coating delayed to this coming Aug/Sep due to too many leaves were falling from trees and would impact quality of new surface covering.


Chesapeake Paving , USA 5.0 5.0 19 19 Just had my driveway sealed for the first time in over 10 years. It looks great. They took the time to seal some cracks and did an awesome job with the sealing. There was no slop m
Page:
12