Satisfied Customers

Chesapeake Paving is proud of the reviews and testimonials provided by our customers throughout the Northern Virginia areas including Fairfax County, Prince William County, and Loudoun County.

If you would like to submit a review of our service, please click the button below or scroll to the bottom of the page to leave a Google and Angie’s List review.

This REVIEWS/TESTIMONIALS page offers a sampling of the kind words we have received after doing a job. If we have done work for you, we hope you will share your experience and let us know how we did. We are always grateful for your kind referrals to family, friends, and business associates.

Be sure to visit our PHOTO GALLERY for samples of our work.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Removed old pipesteam driveway and replaced it.

May 04, 2015 by Aaron Rosenbaum
City & State: Herndon, VA 

From Angie's List:
Member Comments: Excellent and professional from start to finish.
We found Chesapeake Paving through Angie's List and Washington Consumers'
Checkbook. We retained them to install a new pipestem driveway for our home. The old driveway had an inadequate base and inferior asphalt and had broken up over the winter.
At each stage, Ed Stanley and his colleagues diagnosed problems and explained the remedies that they would take to avoid a repetition and give us a quality, long-lasting driveway. The readily accepted our Angie's List coupon, which saved us 5% -- no small thing. We were provided with a detailed estimate and Ed made clear that he understood how important each element was to us.
On installation day, the crew operated like clockwork and pointed out how they were fulfilling each of the conditions we had identified in the estimate -- deep base, quality asphalt, water resistance, tapered edges, extra width. It now has been six weeks and the driveway is perfect in every regard.
We got all this for an excellent price -- lower than all but one bid (and that from a paver with no local customers). Another Angie's List-recommended contractor was 25% higher, and a third came in 100% higher (with a 100% additional margin beyond that (!) -- it was obvious that they did not want the work.) Chesapeake Paving is exactly the kind of contractor


Installed retaining wall and expanded driveway

Feb 10, 2015 by Christopoher Leonard
City & State: Fairfax, VA 

From Angie's List
Member Comments: Within a couple days of contacting they arrived to do an estimate. They arrived on time and provided recommendations based on our situation and within 2 days they provided an estimate. The price was fair compared to another quote that I received and unlike the competitor they could build a retaining wall to support our expansion. They were responsive any time that I had a question and they kept me well informed on scheduling, which was a challenge due to the time of year since temperatures had to be 40 degrees. They built the wall within a couple weeks which looked great and a few weeks later the weather finally worked out to complete the work. They took out our existing driveway and then expanded it to 20' wide. Looks great and I am very happy with the service.


We had a second driveway installed on our property

Aug 13, 2014 by John Merline
City & State: Purcellville, VA 

From Angie's List:
Member Comments: We had a second driveway installed on our property, which provided a far more appealing approach to our house, which is on a heavily wooded lot, and connected with our existing entrance to create a U-shaped driveway. We chose Chesapeake after requesting bids from eight companies (several of which never bothered even to get back to us, or stopped responding when I asked follow-up questions). Chesapeake's price was in the mid to lower range of the ones we received, and we noticed that they had many very positive reviews on Angie's List.
The project turned out to be more complicated than we anticipated, because we had to get approvals from the county and VDOT since the road is in an neighborhood still under development and so still on bond. But throughout the process, Chesapeake was helpful and responsive to our questions.
We also needed a long, 340-ft driveway that wended its way through woods and over three culverts. And when they looked over the plan, they realized they could save money by eliminating the need for one of the culvert pipes, and could make another one located closer to the house barely visible.
I was skeptical when they said the job would take just two days, but by the end of day one they had the roadway cleared and gravel installed. On the second day they installed the asphalt and did grading work.
Since I work at home, I had plenty of time to watch the crew at work and talk to them as they progressed on the job. They were all incredibly talented, very friendly, and worked fast and efficiently.
When they finished, we had a beautiful new driveway and there was little evidence to suggest that it had just been installed.


Jun 09, 2014 by Michael M Senior Vice-President Special Projects
City & State: Reston, VA 

Dear Brian,
Over the years, we have dealt with a number of paving contractors and I can honestly say that it has been a pleasure doing business with your company. Chesapeake Paving has provided an extremely high quality finished product at a competitive price, maintained all of our schedules, and gone above and beyond on a number of occasions to accommodate last minute problems that would have delayed most other companies.
We truly appreciate working with you and look forward to working with you on future projects.


Apr 07, 2013 by Donald S Vice-President
City & State: Herndon, VA 

You paved our parking lot last month and we are very happy with the results and the process while the work was being done. The price was very competitive with the asphalt paving estimates we received from competitors. You are the best! We are very glad we selected your bid!


Nov 19, 2012 by James P
City & State: Leesburg, VA 

When it comes to concrete pavement and asphalt pavement the team at Chesapeake Paving is the most professional, dependable and knowledgeable contractor we have ever used. Feel free to use my name as a testimonial to your work!


Professional & Timely Work!

Mar 02, 2012 by David L
City & State: Opal, VA 

Quite simply the standard of workmanship is excellent. Indeed not only have the main areas been laid to a very high standard much of the finer detailing would have been very difficult to achieve but the results bear proud testimony to the level of site supervision employed.


Jan 05, 2012 by Pat R.
City & State: Manassas, VA 

After moving into my new home and the builder had to cut out a section as there was a significant amount of water that settled in the middle of the driveway. It left a cut mark that upset me each time I saw it. Chesapeake Paving did an excellent job at resurfacing the driveway and giving it a perfect look. Now when i pull into my home I smile! Thank you.


Sep 21, 2010 by A Google User
City & State: Price William County VA 

Just had my driveway put in 3 days ago, and they did an amazing job. They gave a competitive offer, answered every email I sent them, showed up on time, and got the job done in less than 4 hours. They even made gave us a booklet on the dos and don'ts of our new driveway for the next year. If you hire these guys, you won't be sorry.


Chesapeake Paving , USA 5.0 5.0 19 19 Just had my driveway sealed for the first time in over 10 years. It looks great. They took the time to seal some cracks and did an awesome job with the sealing. There was no slop m
Page:
12